Regions of France - Webinar Series

Overview

Overview

This fortnightly webinar series will consist of 10 short presentations, delivered in both French and English (to accommodate all levels), about 10 French regions. The presentations, lasting between 15 and 25 minutes in length, will look at some of the history of the region, typical food, famous people, interesting landmarks, cities, and other points of interest.

Schedule

Tuesday 19 October 2021, 4.00pm – Bretagne
Tuesday 2nd November 2021, 4.00pm – Normandie and Hauts-de-France
Tuesday 16th November 2021, 4.00pm – Pays de la Loire and Centre-Val de Loire
Tuesday 30th November 2021, 4.00pm – Île-de-France
Tuesday 14th December 2021, 4.00pm – Grand Est and Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
Tuesday 8th February 2022, 4.00pm – Auvergne-Rhône Alpes and Nouvelle-Aquitaine
Tuesday 22nd February 2022, 4.00pm – Occitanie and Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur
Tuesday 8th March 2022, 4.00pm – Corse
Tuesday 22nd March 2022, 4.00pm – Mayotte and La Réunion
Tuesday 5th April 2022, 4.00pm – Guyane, Guadeloupe and Martinique 


Who Should Attend

This series is open to all teachers of French.

Facilitator

Simon McGinley, French National Language Advisor

Cost

Free

BENEFITS

Regions of France - Webinar Series
A fortnightly webinar series delivered in both French and English (to accommodate all levels) covering 10 French regions.
Date TBC
-
Book NOW

Interested in upskilling?

Send us a quick message and we'll arrange a time to talk through your requirements and develop a solution that meets your needs.

get started

Ngā Kaiwhakaruruhau | Our Facilitators

No items found.

We have expert facilitators in these areas who can help create a tailored professional development plan to meet the unique needs of your school or kura.
Auckland
Bay Of Plenty
Christchurch
Eastland
Gisborne
Hawkes Bay
Nationwide
Northland
Waikato
Wellington
Whangārei
Wānaka